How can I share my cycle with someone using Clue Connect?

Clue Connect is a feature that allows people to share their cycle information with someone they trust, in a simple and secure way. It’s a great way for couples, friends, siblings, and family to better understand and support one another. 

When someone shares their cycle, the “connection” (person they’ve chosen to share with) will see the person's basic cycle phases like period days, fertile days, ovulation, and PMS. This information will be shown in a simple Calendar View. The connection can’t see any other experiences tracked in the Clue app, such as mood, energy, or pain.

Sharing your cycle with Clue Connect is currently a Clue Plus feature. If you’d only like to use Clue Connect to view someone else’s cycle, this is available as part of the free version of the Clue app. Both sharers and their connections must have a Clue account to use the feature.

To start sharing your cycle with someone, follow these steps:

 

  1. Open your Clue app.
  2. Go to the More Menu, the ‘●●●’ in the top-right corner of your Cycle View.
  3. Tap ‘Clue Connect’.
  4. Tick the checkbox “I agree to sharing my cycle data with my Clue Connect connections.”, to give your consent to sharing your data with another person.
  5. Tap ‘Copy invite code’. If you don’t have Clue Plus, start your subscription now.
  6. The invite code will now be copied to your clipboard.
  7. Send this invite code to the person you’d like to share your cycle with.
  8. To see when you’re successfully connected, check your connection status. To check it, go to the More Menu > Tap ‘Clue Connect’ > and check the status.
    • It will show “Pending” if the connection isn’t set up yet.
    • It will show “Account name: (X)” of the other person, once you're successfully connected.



If you’d like to view someone else’s cycle, follow these steps:

 

  1. Open your Clue app or, if you don’t have one yet, follow these instructions.
  2. Go to the More Menu, the ‘●●●’ in the top-right corner of your Cycle View.
  3. Tap ‘Clue Connect’.
  4. Tap ‘I have a code’.
  5. Enter the invite code that was shared with you.
  6. Tap ‘Connect’.
  7. You’ll now be successfully connected.
  8. To view the person’s cycle, tap on “Account name: (X)”. You’ll then see a Calendar View showing their information.

When you use Clue Connect, you'll always be in complete control of who you share your cycle data with. You can remove your connection at any time. We suggest you only share this information with someone who will use this knowledge in a respectful and positive way.

Right now, Clue Connect is not available for Clue Pregnancy mode and you can only share your cycle with one person at a time. You cannot share your cycle and view someone else’s cycle at the same time. We’re currently looking into making these improvements, as well as the idea of a simple version of Clue, for people who only want to view someone’s cycle but don’t track one themselves. Keep an eye out for any future app updates.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 4 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk